Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

Jobs are required for survival. With very limited jobs and explosion of population, things are getting difficult. Nowadays, jobs are unable to accommodate everyone. Younger audience is more favoured than the older ones. This creates a huge divide and gap. We shall discuss in the essay as to the problems faced when jobs are limited and the younger crowd are more preferred. The biggest problem caused is unemployment. Companies are kicking the people out of jobs. The real deal is the graduates who come with a huge drive to do well. They ultimately are hired over anyone else. The stability of the team goes for a toss when a new replaces the old. For example, many IT companies across the globe are removing the people who hold senior positions in the firm. Moreover, the main reason is cost cutting and the need for fresh talent. Finally, this phenomena needs to be stopped. Many people at the age of 50 and beyond are jobless. This needs to be curbed with practical solutions. The possible solutions could be generating more employment in the country. Everyone needs to be accommodated. In such an ideal scenario no generation would have to compete for the same jobs. However, this solution has its own demerits. Another possible solution could be to reduce the retirement age from the current 60 years in India to 55 years. This would free up more jobs for the newer generation. To conclude, real constructive steps need to be taken by the government to ensure this world has enough job opportunities and employment to offer.