Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of the society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days being a good member is most important in our society. It is the responsibility of parents should teach their children to be good. However, some people think that school is the place where it is to be taught. In this essay, I will discuss about the both sides of the argument and give my opinion. Firstly, parents should encourage their children to participate in social awareness programs and they should learn to overcome failures that they face in their life. Apart from that, due to the busy life, it is hard for parents to spend some quality time with their children. For instance, there is no time for parents to spend with their children because of their daily jobs and works. So, there is no way that a parent can teach children, how to be good and discuss the valuable information, which is useful in their life. In contrast, school is the best place to learn many things and new information about the community. However, children can learn to be good in society, there are many cons of schooling. For example, school is the place where we find many types of toxic people and it may result in bad behaviour of our children. Apart from studies, teachers should teach the life lessons to their students from their own life experiences. In conclusion, By discussing the both sides of the argument in the above aforementioned points, it is responsible for both parents and academic to teach the children how to be good in society. In my humble opinion, parents should spend their time with their children to teach them a great knowledge. The government should implement new social awareness programs in all schools apart from education and sports, to develop good qualities in children.