overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that government and individuals can tackle these problems.

Many people are moving from rural areas to urban areas and due to the overpopulation cities are facing many problems nowadays. This essay will discuss some of its serious issues and how government and individuals can solve them. Firstly, one of the main problems that cities are experiencing is pollution. As many families migrate for betterment, whether it be to improve their careers or their kids' education, cities are becoming densely populated because of it. Therefore, there are rare open areas where people can walk and breath a fresh air and because of overpopulation, the houses are usually built close to each other to fit as many people as it can take. This had led to serious medical conditions such as, Asthma and chronic heart diseases. Secondly, the roads are quite busy all the time and many accidents are happening, which cannot be avoided given the busy lifestyle of everyone. These are few of the many issues that seriously need to be addressed. To solve these problems, government and individual both need to take their responsibilities seriously. For instance, the higher management in the country should open better career plans for people living in the countryside. Standardised Hospitals, Schools and other facilities should be provided to them that promises a better future. It will eventually decrease the migration trend to urban areas. Also, the legal authorities should provide means of public transport such as buses and trains which reduces the traffic and pollution at the same time. Individuals should also consider using bicycles or public transport to help lower the pollution in their particular area and act like more responsible civilians. These measures will definitely help solve numerous problems in much better ways. In conclusion, urban areas due to their overpopulation have many depressing issues.Though, when tackled wisely by government and individuals, they can be solved in no time.