Some people think that teenagers should make their own decisions, while others think that they are not mature enough and parents should make decisions for them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whether parents or teenagers should be responsible for making decisions bears some consideration. This essay agrees that it is more beneficial for young people to make their own life choices due to succeeding in life and taking responsibility for their actions rather than allowing parents to control important decisions. It must be recognized that teenagers should be trusted to make decisions independently. This is because, they must live wit there choices for the rest of their life. As a result, of young people following their own direction, thay can be successful in many walks of life and more importantly be happy. Therefore, it is easy to understand why teenagers should be free to make their own decisions However, some parents say that teenagers are not mature enough to make life changing decisions. This is belief is based on teenagers making baf decisions in their parent's eyes. For this reason, parents plsn their child's life for them, whether they it or not. This point may be true, but teenagers need to start making decisions for themselves, otherwise, they will always depend on their parents. This writer believes that teenagers must take responsibility for their own choices. This is due to the fact that being resonsible means that teenagers become more independent and learn hoe those decisions impact their life. Because of this, parents should trust their children so that they can develop and not become reliant on them later in life. Thus, becoming successful and not being over-reliant on parents are essential points that need to be considered. Hence, it should hace been shown that parents must be confident that their children will make the right decisions.