Some people are very interested in researching their family history. Other people say this is a waste of time and that we should focus instead on the present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since time immemorial people have always appeared to be interested in discovering family tree in order to find out hidden facts about the relative connections. However, today there is a debate on the merits of this issue, because certain people think that this procedure is redundant and communities should look forward only. This essay agrees that it is better to know own origin. The essay will discuss that researching family history can confer answers to all questions and that it brings benefits, as well as it will argue that the taken information requires much time and money. A commonly held belief is that organising DNA and family tree tests can answer to questions like what are the causes of such appearance and how could I look like another way. For instance, curious people could find this data the one that broaden the horizons. Furthermore, it is believed that knowing the answers might help the young generation to preserve culture, old traditions and etc. This can be explained by the fact that in the wake of the research on the ancestry, people usually start to be proud of their ancestors as they have faced more tribulations in the last centuries. On the other hand, such an observation of the generations history costs an enormous amount of money as well requires much time. In addition, the research of a family tree can be done only by the qualified centres that are mostly located in big cities. Although there are folks which might discover it by themselves, their researches usually do not amount to much, because of the huge amount of work in tandem with considerable efforts needed. To conclude, there are positive and negative ramifications of organising this arrangement; however, it is featured that research on your own family connections can re-establish links with ancestors. This leads to the conservation of the culture and your identity.