Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive?

With advancements in science, everything seems to progress faster than before. However, a large number of people consider changes in life unnecessary and prefer stability due to insecurity or social concerns. Nevertheless, changes are essential for personal and societal progress. One of the main reasons for the tendency of some to live steadily and unvaryingly is the fear of instability. For instance, a study conducted at the University of Tabriz surveyed students about whether they ever wanted to transfer to another University for a semester. Not surprisingly, students with higher socioeconomic status backgrounds were more willing to explore this opportunity, whereas the financially struggling peers refused to join due to affordability concerns. Thus, maintaining a routine life requires little effort to keep statements under control with minimal risk. However eventually, making small alterations in person or society is the main key to overcoming the fear of change. As the saying goes " If life goes wrong you go right". Logically, to combat inner insecurity, minor changes Could be taken at first attempts. For example, a young man could invest a small amount of gold each month to gradually increase his assets. As a result At the end of the year, the minimal variation in his spending routine will definitely change his perspective on life soon. In conclusion, some people instinctively resist change, and studies show that financial concerns are a major reason for their hesitation. However, changes must be taken in order to combat alteration fear issues and overcome insecurities in order to get overall positive improvements.