Obesity is a serious problem in many countries, especially in rich countries. Discuss ways to solve the problem. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of the countries have an important health issue, namely obesity, commonly observed in financially stable countries. While most people feel that, obesity is an important issue in rich countries. However, I feel that overweight is a global problem and below I would like to suggest a few solutions to overcome this problem. Firstly, I would recommend homemade food over fast food. As we all know that, people are busy with their lives so they don't spend much time on cooking due to that, they often go to a fast- food restaurant (such as Mc Donald, Burger King, etc.). Moreover, If the individuals prepare food at their home for some period, then they will lose some body weight. From a recent survey conducted by the New York Times, they came to know that 50 percent of people lost 8 lbs of weight after the people started avoiding outside food. Secondly, I believe one can reduce their obesity by following a good diet. Most people these days are either having high-calorie food or having soft drinks which have more sugar level. If people maintain a healthy diet then it will impact weight loss. For example, many of my friends now preferring vegan food over meat because they have less cholesterol and calories. To conclude, I feel that obesity is a global issue because many people are gaining weight in many countries. I would recommend them to follow these solutions like exercising, having homemade food and maintaining a proper diet to become fit.