Globalisation has both advantages and disadvantages. Discuss both and give your opinion.

Due to the advancement of the technology and transportation, the whole world has turned into a global village. While some think that it has more advantages, others opine that this development has more drawbacks. This essay will discuss both views of the statement, however, I believe that the globalization is a positive development. First of all, the main advantage of the globalization is an expansion of the economies of the nations. This is due to the development of trade, namely an export and import of the products between the countries without any barriers. The wheat and maize, for example, send from India to all over the world. Secondly, it increases the migration of people and dissemination or scattering of information among the population of human. In other words, people not only move from one country to an another, but also garner the knowledge of the different cultures. Therefore, the globalization makes the countries financially rich and allow people to live anywhere they want. On the other hand, the one main drawback of the globalization is the disappearance of the different cultures and the traditions. Countries are becoming more and more similar and people of the distinct regions adopt a similar culture. For example, in India, most of the people prefer to wear the western or modern clothes instead of their own traditional ones. So, this development directly affects the variety of the cultures of different countries. Moreover, it also affects the tourism industry because of similarity between the nations. In conclusion, although the globalisation has a negative impact on the cultures, I believe that it has more positives, such as an economic growth and spread the population in different parts of the world.