Some think that residents should responsible for keeping thier areas clean and tidy, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is important that we have to keep our surroundings clean and maintain hygiene in the life. A group of people believes that the government should take steps to maintain the area and another group argue that it is an individual's duty to clean the place. In my opinion, both the authority and individual should join and take efforts to maintain our areas. On the one hand, most of the garbages come from the houses and from the residential areas. Everyone should be aware about the impact of dumping in a public area without finding a suitable way to dump or recycle the garbage. Moreover, citizens can start segregating the waste and can accumulate it in a common area where the concern authority can come and collect the waste. For example, in Bangalore, most of the apartments segregate the waste and use bio-waste as manure for the plants. As a result of this, the environment is clean and it promoted the growth of the plants. On the other hand, the law enforcing agency can start awareness classes to the society about the collection and disposal. Additionally, they should arrange the facility to collect all the garbage from all the apartments and clean the public facilities daily. For instance, in Kerala, the authority has a group of women for handling the unwanted things from a family and they go and pick the plastics and papers from the roads, schools. This makes the city tidy and also act as a job for the women. In conclusion, maintaining a healthy life and a clean environment is the responsibility of both the individuals and the governments. By the joint effort and cooperation, we can make the environment green and pollution free.