Some people believe that a person's intelligence is inherited from the parents while others believe that their environment is the main factor. Discuss these views. Which factor do you think is mostly responsible for intelligence.

The subject of where a person's intelligence is inherited from is highly debatable. As some people think is inherited from one's parents, others also believe it's gotten from the environment. In this essay, both views are going to be discussed, afterwards, I give my opinion in the conclusion. On the one hand, supporters think that brainpower is inherited from parents, which can be said that intelligent procreators are likely to bring forth very clever children. As this could be seen in the X chromosome of a gene which could be a clever one and a gene inheriting this chromosome from their immediate forebears. For instance, Albert Einstein, a world known intelligent scientist had an offspring who was equally very clever. Furthermore, during fetal life where a mother reads to the baby in utro (used of opinions and actions) far beyond the norm ultra - in the womb, sense has just been picked up right from the womb. On the other hand, supporters of IQ being acquired from the surroundings claimed that good nutrition and proper education can help a child become brilliant. In good nutrition, a child who's exclusively breastfed in infancy and gradually grows, eating a balanced diet can play a major role in strengthening the brain hence acquiring knowledge. Also, children who are schooled and determined to learn, grow to become intellects since they are involved or being taught a wide range of subjects ranging from problem solving to politics with a multidisciplinary approach helps them gain intelligence. In conclusion, both schools of thoughts, thus, knowledge gained from parents and from the environment are both good. In my opinion, the environment plays a major role in the inheritance of intelligence.