The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that shopping on the internet has become very popular in recent times and as a result, some people think that the rapid increase of electronic commerce will lead to the extinction of shopping outlets in a metropolis and in my opinion, I agree with this line of thought. To begin, shopping online has numerous benefits which attract customers patronage daily and one of these advantages is convenience. Individuals nowadays look for the most convenient way to handle their shopping as this will afford them the opportunity to transfer huge sums of money electronically instead of moving around with large bills and risking the possibility of being robbed. For example, in December last year, I was going to buy clothes for my children and I had a lot of money in my bag. I was so scared carrying that cash that at a point I wished I had shopped online just to ameliorate the fear I had. Another point to consider is the fact that there is a lot of options to choose from as you are not restricted to buying items from the particular location you reside in. For instance, although I live in Benin, I can order a dress from China via the platform, Ali express and it will be sent directly to me. Furthermore, the delivery option online shopping provides is a major benefit for people who buy items that are heavy and massive as it takes away the stress of thinking about how to convey the items bought to your destination and this why individuals are using the option of online shopping more than going to the actual shops. To conclude, considering the fact that shopping online has many benefits, it is therefore possible that it will one day lead to the obsolescence of shopping outlets in towns and cities