Economic progress is one way to measure a country's success. Some people believe that there are other factors should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What are the other factors? Do you think there is a factor that is more important than the others?

There are a variety of perspectives about which are the crucial factors that can be used to reflect the prosperous nation. While I would agree that economic progress is a useful method to assess a country, I contend that there are several factors can evaluate a nation’s success and education systems, to certain extend, is the most important factor. Education systems and crime rate should be considered as the key factors in deciding a prosperous country. Firstly, a good education system included schools, colleges and universities has an important role to play in educating latent talents and bearing a large number of labours for nations. Secondly, crime rate should also be taken into account as the main contributor that has the positive effects on the country’ success. In other words, average crime rate indicates the adequacy of the citizen. A country with a high crime rate, it means innumerable citizens are living in poverty and the measures should be taken to alleviate and improve the people’s living standard. In my opinion, a country’s education system should be seen as the most important indicator of its prosperity and level of development. The reason for this is education has an enormous impact on both economic and crime rates. People who are living in a good educational environment are not only taught common knowledge but also have better consciousness about moral principles. Those who are well educated have a better consciousness which helps them know what is the right things to do and also seeking for a job that can help them cover the cost of living. To sum up, there are several factors that can be used to assess a country’s success, but I would contend that education plays an important role in the prosperity of a nation.