Directors of large organizations receive much higher salaries than ordinary workers. Some think it is necessary while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In an organization, there are various positions and each position has a defined range of salary depending upon the intensity of the work. While some people find the notion to be justified, others oppose it. This essay will aim to discuss both viewpoints before giving a final opinion. To begin with, there are several factors why some senior personnel, such as directors, are given higher remuneration than other staff. Firstly, they have years of experience under their belt which is extremely beneficial to the company. Secondly, they have the skill set required to accomplish the wide range of responsibility assigned to them which might vary from organizing teams to collaborating with stakeholders to implementing strategies that will raise the company’s profit. Consequently, to handle these factors, they not only have to work within the company but also travel to various places. Thus, paying them a higher salary is perfectly acceptable and reasonable. However, some employees, such as managers or engineers, have a workload similar to the higher personnel, if not more. For instance, a construction engineer has to frequently visit sites to ensure that tasks are carried out according to plans and conduct meetings with the stakeholders to constantly update them on the progress. This aids in delivering the project on time as well as maintaining a good rapport with the client. Therefore, it seems unfair if these personnel are paid lower wages despite the efforts they make. To recapitulate, although the directors work hard to maintain the clients and enhance the profits for the company, many staff also make efforts to manage their duty as well as maintain the image of the organization by delivering on time. Hence, I believe the high pay package for seniors is justified but the salary of hard-working staff ought to be taken into consideration as well.