It is often said that the government spends too much money on the projects of protecting wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Government has a fixed budget and the allocation of the amount has to be done sensibly. Allocating large amount of money for the protection of wildlife is unnecessary overlooking the other major issues which are or much importance. I considerably disagree with this statement. Wildlife is an extremely important part of human life, to protect and conserve it for the society and for the future generation is the government’s responsibility. Firstly, conserving wild animals and plants will generate tourism for the country which ultimately leads to higher revenue and economic growth. In India, tourism consists of 30% of total revenue, generated in 2019. However, another point into the consideration is that the future generation is yet to see the wildlife which exist. For example, some species such as dinosaurs and other carnivorous animals have already vanished and some, such as white tigers and lions are on the verge of extinction. Allocation of the considerate amount of money to preserve wildlife is justified. Education and health care are other more important issues for the government to concern. Learning sector improvement will also raise the employment rate and gradually helps in the growth of the country, the employment rate has increased by 12% as compared to the last year’s statistics. However, another major issue is health care which requires more attention, funding the health care system and proving the latest machines and new medicines is the need of an hour. For instance, Higher rate of cancer’s which also needs different treatments at various levels. Government also needs to take into consideration these aspects of the society. In conclusion, government has a better understanding of how to allocate the funds. To preserve nature is of more importance than the other aspects of the society.