Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, technology has revolutionized the way we communicate these days. There are sets of people who consider that invention like mobile phone are making people less social. In my opinion, I agree with this statement to some extend as per the notion, technology is a two edge sword which offers both merits as well as demerits. To commence with, the introduction of mobile phones is a blessing in disguise for the people. As this invention immensely helped people to strengthen their relationship with their loved ones living at far distances. Now they can easily talk face to face anywhere and anytime. Consequently, they became more socially active. For example, in the bygone era, people used to write letters or telegram which took longer to reach their family members. However, now they can talk to any person just at their finger click. Moreover, the social messaging application such as WhatsApp in these advanced phones bolster /enables people to become part of many social groups. Thus, they become socially connected and grows a healthy social network with others. On the other hand, there are some demerits as well of excessive phone usage, which make people less social as they develop more virtual relationships but lacks in real relationships. People spend a lot of time with their mobile phones rather than spending time with their friends and family members. This leads to isolation. For instance, earlier people used to gather at the dining table and spend some quality time with their kins and alter ego. But nowadays everyone is busy using their phones while sitting on the dining table and interact less with each other. Hence, due to this reason people are becoming socially disabled and isolated. In conclusion, I assert that the suffice use mobile phone is a boon to the mankind and its excessive use is detrimental. So it is up to people to decide how wisely they want to use this technological creation for socialization.