Some people think young people should be free to choose their job, while others believe that they should be realistic and think about their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some people that they ought to be sensible and serious about their upcoming life; however, others believe that they should be free to make choices about their work. In my opinion, getting the work in which one is interested makes him/her more productive and efficient as they do everything from their heart. It is far more important to have a choice to do anything in life that an individual is interested in, as it makes them more productive, which in turn leads to better personal growth of a human being. For example, people who work in the field of art are considered more passionate as compared to others, such as painters, as they work passionately and without any burden. Resultantly, working in a self-chosen job instead of being imposed on one helps an individual to stay concentrated. On the antithetical side, it is accepted that not all humans are mature enough to understand their choices sometimes and as a result, they try to take advantage if they are allowed to make choices in their lives. For instance, these days it's been seen that the majority of youngsters are bewildered about their careers due to the availability of too many options in their fields or others. Consequently, the masses have to be serious about their work in their related fields. In conclusion, though it is necessary to have the freedom to choose the kind of work an individual wants to do, nevertheless, the importance of being serious should not be overlooked, as it gives direction to the action of an individual.