Scientist say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Man is a social animal.Being so, he cannot live on his own without interacting with other individuals. According to prediction of scientists, people will communicate in only one dialect globally. As per my opinion, if such happens in future, it will be detrimental to mankind. To begin with, learning a new dialect requires frequent practice. Any language has 4 aspects associated with it, if you want to master in that, namely, listening, writing, speaking and reading. Acquiring knowledge in all these skills is quite a tedious task. To exemplify, my cousin who originally hails from India, but currently living in Montreal, a french dominated Canadian province, is struggling hard to learn the local diction of that area. Sometimes, he repents his decision of moving to that region due to linguistic barriers. Also, universal language can have a bad influence on the cultural diversity of the world, local literature will be completely lost if everyone will begin in communicating in the same language. This can be evident from the fact that many languages have already become extinct. It is very disturbing for the humanity. Contrary to this, using common mode of communication can aid an individual in settling anywhere in any part of the earth by easily expressing his views and opinions.In this contemporary world, where the world is a global village, this can provide a boon in getting employed. For an instance, English which is spoken in many countries, helped me a lot in graduating from Chinese University. To conclude, after carefully observing the pros and the cons of using a common phrase for communication, it is obvious that, it has a minor benefit as compared to the negatives associated with it.