Some peole say that travel help us to appreciate other cultures. How true is this statement? Do you think that people who travel a lot appreciate other cultures more than those who stay at home

Nowadays, with the development of transportation, tourism increases rapidly. It is a great way to appreciate other cultures. Travelling to other countries is really a chance to rise the passion for their cultures. You will have unforgettable memories. For instance You may enjoy their cuisines, that is different from your country. You can enjoy their bold flavour and special dishes. Moreover, by taking part in their traditional festival, you simply realize they are friendly and feel comfortable as your country. It is your direct experiences and it will impress your mind forever. Many people can not travel because of many reasons, such as security, business... However, with they can appreciate as much as a traveller. In recent years, advanced technologies allow us to get more and more information. For example, internet connected people all around the world. We can broaden our knowledge through various tools like television, newspaper... It is convenient to enjoy the other cultures. For instance, when you watch the show master chef, you can imagine their food and cook them as well. When you are stressed, you can watch their funny show, gradually it creates your love for their cultures. In conclusion, travelling is a fantastic way to know about other cultures. However, it can be done without doing that. You can get more information through the media