Government should spend more money on education than sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Government invests the money in various schemes that benefit its citizens. However, debate exists when it comes to investing money in education and sports. Mainly, which segment it needs to spend more on. In this essay we will look into why money needs to be spend more on education or sports. Education is critical in the development of an individual's wealth and status in the society. For the country, it generates highly efficient and improved quality of workforce to cater to the demand from the industries. For example, it produces a number of scientist, doctors and engineers to service the corresponding industry and population. Furthermore, it widens the knowledge gained by a person, thereby increasing his view and understanding of the issues in the nation and in the world. For instance, ability to analyse the economic and political situation and taking actions based on the situation. In addition, it widens the business and work opportunity as one can cross boundaries and expand the business across nations or pursue opportunities in a different country as he/she has gained the required expertise through education. Even though education plays an important in one's life. In the last few decades the government had already spent enough money to make education available to all populations However, due to this other sectors like sports, agriculture has largely been ignored. So it is time now to allocate more money on sports. Not everyone will be inclined to get educated there are people of various interests. Sport is one where everyone looks to excel and would get the attention of the world if we have a competitive team. For example, a country wining an event at the world level would attract attention and can be used for enhancing relationship with other countries. In conclusion, I disagree that the government should spend more on education than sports. Since education is already developed and sports provide various advantages for the country and for the population. In future we would have an education degree in sport to develop it among the younger generation.