Some people today believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis. Other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world’s economy and society. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

It is a common belief that the global growth of population is unmaintainable and will result in a global crisis. However, I believe that the world population rise is necessary and even beneficial as it creates an increase in the world’s economy and society. On the one hand, some people say an increase in population will lead to a global crisis. Population means significant use of energy and manufacturing. Thus, the country needs to make more factories and energy-making plants, and this leads to the dramatic use of trash and pollution. For instance, because of the uprising population in India, there are tons of unrecycled trash in the country. In addition, in the capital Deli, because there is a huge number of factories the air pollution is bad. Nevertheless, increasing the global population is necessary and is beneficial as it creates an increase in the world’s economy and society. The growing population was a problem back in the day, but recently has become essential for many nations. Unfortunately, the world population is decreasing. There are lots of reasons, but the increasing number of working women is one of the most significant reasons. So, to maintain the economic and social care, the rise of birth is essential. For example, in Korea, elderly people sustain their lives by social support, which is maintained by taxes from the young generation. This system will only be sustained if the population increases in the country. In conclusion, while is apparent that the increase in population will lead us to the global crisis, it is undeniable that increasing the population is the most important thing to maintain the world’s economy and society these days.