Nowadays many students live with their families while others go to another city to study at a university. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both scenarios. Include relevant examples in your answer.

In this day and age, an increasing number of pupils choose to reside with their family and loved ones, whereas some migrate to another town to study at a college. This essay will discuss both the positive and the negative aspects of studying in your hometown as well as learning in another city; followed by a reasoned conclusion. Nowadays, tertiary education plays a pivotal role in the field of education and put students one step ahead of others while applying for a job. Some teenagers choose to complete their post-secondary degree or diploma in the comfort of their own home. A recent survey done in India, exhibits that children who are more introvert and homesick cannot adjust themselves in the new atmosphere away from their families. This alienation from their parents and siblings may sometimes cause isolation which leads to depression and anxiety. Whereas, such students perform well in their studies due to the physical and the mental support they get at their home. Hence, parents should help their children in choosing a university, where they want to complete their higher studies. On the other hand, some youngsters look for the best university for the third level education, irrespective of the place where the institution is situated. For instance, Indian Institute of Technology, which is deemed as the best engineering college is located in a few states in the entire country and only some students get the opportunity to study in this institute after clearing the entrance exam. This spirit of competition is very important among the teenagers to achieve new heights and success goals in the future. Despite several advantages, sometime students who are staying in a hostel become a victim of ragging and loose mental strength which can sometimes exacerbate their condition. Therefore, exposure to new surroundings can sometimes have a detrimental effect on children. In conclusion, while studying away from home youth to explore new opportunities in life, pupils should be physically and mentally strong before falling into any appalling conditions. It is recommended that parents and school teachers should help the students in deciding the college and the course they should study.