we live in a world of technology these days. while the internet bring with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, technology plays an enormous role in our routine life. However, while I believe that the virtual world is mainly beneficial for education, I agree that it has a negative impact on youth due to lack of control and security. With regards to educational objectives, the internet provides easy access for various global information and data. In other words, these days individuals who are aiming for a better education have the option to choose from numerous online courses tutored by the best international teachers in an affordable price. For instance, the website IELTS advantages, taught by a British teacher, is a virtual course that helped many individuals over the years, from several countries, to achieve an advanced score while providing effective manners of teaching and the right materials. On the other hand, the effect that the internet has on children and youth generation, can be seen as negative. It is true that online applications and browsers such as google chrome, created several solutions to increase security levels, especially for parents to control the content exposed to their children. Nonetheless, Unfortunately they are not advanced enough to an extent to protect and provide a safe environment for the young generation. For example, the inappropriate and violent contents that consistently appear as advertisements in shows targeted for children, can damage the healthy state of mind of most of the children. This fact is provided by a recent study showing kids who are exposed to violent videos tend to mimic the actions seen in videos with their friends, leading to an unhealthy environment. In conclusion, although the virtual world has brought many advantages to the academic sector, it does not have the same effect on the young individuals due to the lack of security leaving the internet an unsafe and unpleasant world for kids.