In many countries, people have more health problems because they choose to live an unhealthy lifestyle. What do you think are the reasons for this and how can it be solved? Give relevant examples from your experience.

In a myriad of nations, people have more issues related to physical health as they opt for a detrimental living condition. This essay will discuss that bad company and over- reliance on an unhealthy diet are the main reasons behind this problem and suggest that indulging in physical pursuits and eating home cooked meals are the viable solutions to this issue. In this day and age, junk food is ubiquitous and people are tempted more towards it because it is more convenient than home -made meals. People are so busy nowadays, they hardly have time to cook nourishments at home or do some exercise. Due to which, they are obliged to eat packaged food which is readily available. A recent survey in India exhibits that the majority of the youth likes to eat outside in hotels and restaurants. Furthermore, sometimes people indulge into bad habits like smoking and drinking alcohol because of their friends and colleagues. Consumption of these products to a great extent can cause a detrimental effect on the health of human beings and cause some serious diseases like cancer. Therefore, eating tertiary processed meals and spending hours with people who have bad hobbies are the main causes of low living standards. The be-all and end-all solution to this problem is to incorporate more physical activities into our daily lives. People should take out some time from their busy schedules and partake into some leisure amenities, such as swimming. For example, some multinational companies provide gym at their offices where employees can work out and use the free services of the gym during their free time. Moreover, avoiding poor diet and cooking meals at home plays a vital role in a healthy lifestyle. Hence, participating in physical exercises and cooking sustenance at home is the key to a better and a fulfilling life. In conclusion, staying in good company, avoiding junk food and participating in recreational activities play a pivotal role in improving the lifestyle of people. It is recommended that governments should put more tax on fast food, so that people are obliged to eat at their residence.