Ordinary people try to copy famous people either reading magazines or watching TV, why do they do this? Do you think it is a good idea to copy famous people?

Famous people are often the ones who have significant achievements or essential deeds. Most of the ordinary people are attempting to follow these famous people from copying the habits of reading magazines or watching TV. The main reason for this phenomenon is they believe that these habits are the key to success which also implies that they are noble as well. For example, as one finds out that some of his favourite actors are reading ‘Pride and Prejudice’ in their spare time, regardless of how boring it truly is, he will borrow it from the library immediately and try to read. In this case, he will tell his friends that he is reading the book as the actors are, pretending to be elegant. Also, the habit of reading books or watching a specific television programme is more accessible than making much effort into working hard. Laziness causes ordinary people more willing to do easier things. For instance, working hard on assessments or previewing textbooks are boring and demand one to persist. In contrast, the goals which most ordinary people can achieve are usually more exciting and requires less effort. The trend of coping with famous people is a terrible idea. As it is not suitable for everyone, not only the habit does not improve their lives, it is also a waste of time. Instead, learning a piece of new knowledge or reviewing notes from the past which can broaden one’s mind is a better way. Doing sports like jogging or playing ball games are also good options. Living a healthy and positive lifestyle is the only way to achieve one’s best. To summarize, ordinary people who are trying to copy famous people have the typical characteristics of vanity and laziness, which mislead them to waste their time on reading books or watching television. Therefore, it is suggested that these people should focus more on work and school to improve their lives.