Rich countries should allow jobs for skilled and knowledgeable employees who are from poor countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Migration of people from the underdeveloped countries to the developed ones has been in existence since a long time ago. Many people travel for various reasons, one of which is to seek a better quality of life. Skilled workers from poor countries who are talented and well qualified should be allowed to work in specialised areas in the richer nations. I strongly agree with this opinion, and I will my view with the explanations in this essay. To begin, the movement of skilled workers from the poorer to the richer regions offers a number of benefits to both the individuals and the recipient countries. Firstly, most of these employees, make up an integral part of the workforce when they are employed. Let us take the migration of health personnels in the United Kingdom as an example, where there is currently a mass shortage of doctors and nurses in the healthcare sector. These skilled immigrants are the ones filling the vacuum, and without them the health of the masses will suffer. Hence, qualified employees from low income countries should be permitted to work in high income areas. In addition, moving to richer nations will lead to a better quality of life for these employees. However, a growing number of people who are against the movement from urban to rural areas, have argued that it is detrimental to the economy of the countries these workers are leaving. On the long run, there will eventually be a shortage of skilled personnels in the underdeveloped world. What's more? Taxes of these workers will go to richer nations, thereby leading to a massive reduction in the revenue generation in the poorest countries. Consequently, poor nations may continue to get poorer, while the rich nations getting richer. In conclusion, People should be given the autonomy to get the jobs they are qualified for regardless of their socioeconomic backgrounds. I believe that, ultimately, movement of skilled workers from one country to another should not be restricted.