Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

In a number of cities, the location of houses is spread out in a large area, but others are built on a smaller land and consist of skyscrapers. Although some prefer living in a concrete jungle surrounded by hundreds of tall houses, I believe that housing located on a wider land has more space for greenery which ensures a healthier lifestyle. On the one hand, skyscrapers provide living spaces and offices for a significant amount of people who offer their resources for the area. Since the sky does not have a limit, architects are making houses with numerous stories. Because of that, more families are able to move there; therefore, bringing in more money and working staff for the city. For example, New York is known for having big buildings that create an appealing look for the city. It is one of the richest and most populated states in the U.S. with an increasing number of people moving there every year. On the other hand, places with smaller infrastructure have a lot more green areas. The houses are spread out, leaving free areas between them which often are filled with trees, bushes and flowers. Because the plants turn carbon dioxide into oxygen, the air quality is really good. To illustrate, the capital city of Latvia, Riga has only a few tall buildings while most are small and evenly spread out across the whole city. As of result, there are a lot of parks and trees. Riga is known for being one of the greenest cities and has outstanding air quality. In conclusion, cities packed with tall houses earn more financial resources because they can provide a huge number of living spaces, whereas areas with a wider spread of buildings benefit from a clean environment with no air pollution.