Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than of other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals are of the opinion that it is crucial to teach children the language of their native state than of other nations. It is debatable while I agree with the view held. Language is the basis of all human communications. In order to communicate with each other, one has to know the dialect spoken. For example, In India it is important to know Hindi and Marathi to converse with other people. The same principle goes for other countries as well. Moreover, each place has a language unique to its own. Since humankind belongs to society, and is a social being communication is key to his survival. For this reason, when a child learns to speak his first words he has learnt they are in his mother tongue. Although in order for one to communicate with other human beings, an institution such as school is formed. Hence, I agree that one should have comprehensive knowledge of their mother tongue. In contrast studies show that infants, who learn different languages often have a high intelligence quotient than their counterparts. Even as adults travel to different countries for work, it is essential for them to understand the way of life so that they may flourish. For instance, a young man arriving for a job in China is expected to know the local language Mandarin so that he can live accordingly. In recent times there are several companies abroad that outsource natives, and this itself is a booming opportunity to earn decent money. In conclusion, even though it is necessary to know the language of other countries, it is indeed vital to inculcate the values of one's own nation.