Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self- employed?

Choosing the method of employment has become one of the major argued issues. Many people argue that self-employment is much better than working for a company or organization, while others believe that self-employment has its negative drawbacks. This essay will discuss both aspects. On the one hand, a lot of individuals opt to work independently rather than working for corporations to obtain more flexible jobs. self-employment not only saves time but also fosters the balance between personal life and work. For instance, rather than wasting time commuting to the workplace, self-employed individuals can exploit their time to gather with their families. Additionally, working independently allows employers to join more than one jobs, so increases their income. For example, research conducted at Harvard University in 2010 showed that the income of self-employed individuals was 45% more than a traditional employee. on the other hand, self-employment poses various negative consequences to societies. One of them is being less sociable. employers who work independently lack a professional environment and tend to be more isolated which may affect their emotions and cause resentment. Moreover, a lot of freelance jobs are unstable which may hamper freelancers' careers. Most freelance offers are short-term jobs which put workers under stress most of the time. If self-workers cannot find any opportunity, they will lose their financial support. That is way many people still search for traditional jobs to ensure stable income. To conclude, recently, the phenomenon of self-employment has expanded tremendously. Although this has many positive aspects, it poses multi-faceted challenges that necessitate immediate attention.