Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Extending monetary aids, to developing countries by their wealthy counterparts hardly eradicate poverty. Some people believe that other forms of assistance will go a long way to the less privileged nations, rather than financial donations. This essay agrees with this view and give relevant examples where needed. Helping one another is part of life and as individuals do help each other so do countries help another in need. Providing help in terms of different forms of aid is becoming a norm in the society as we see developed nations are assisting less developed and developing ones. Unfortunately, this has not raised the level of livelihood in these developing areas because the financial aids are not properly used for the intended purpose. I agree that other forms of aids should be given other than monetary assistance. Firstly, in the area of agriculture, finance shouldn't be provided to only purchase farming equipment rather, countries should provide training on how to preserve harvests of farm produce as this is lacking in most part of Africa. For example, more storage silos should be built to preserve harvests of crops such as maize, beans, millet, etc. so to a very great extent or degree So they can be available all year thereby, maintaining the prices of these products in the market. Secondly, in the aspect of healthcare, drugs should be provided and given to patients for free instead of giving monetary grants to non governmental organizations who don't always use the financial aid for the intended purpose. For example, if there are laboratories and pharmacies which can preserve drugs in the right conditions over a period of time, financial aid will reduce. In conclusion, for the world to be a better place to live in, countries who are not burdened with poverty and other forms of deprivations should help countries in need so as to reduce the rate of immigration, transfer of diseases and other health related vices.