In some countries, the difference in the age between parents and children are greater than in the past. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the age -gap between parents and their children is getting wider, unlike in the past when the gap was insignificant. In my opinion, this new development offers more benefits than drawbacks. To begin, one of the primary advantages of having a distant space between the parents and children age is that of respect. This is because older parents are more revered by their offsprings than younger ones. A close age -gap between them sometimes breeds contempt. In addition, another advantage of this is that older parents are often better prepared for parenting roles. They are usually financially and emotionally stable to handle child rearing. Let us take, for example, a young school leaver who is unemployed happens to give birth to a child, he is more likely to be incapable of caring for the child as necessary. However, some people have argued that, giving birth at a later age is detrimental to the health. For example, fertility in women tends to decline with advancing age, and they are very prone to childbirth complications during delivery such as postpartum haemorrhage, shock, etc. Furthermore, previous studies have found out that birth defects such as spina bifida and Down syndrome are strongly associated to the older age of the parents. What is more? Elderly parents are predisposed to caring for their children till retirement age when they are supposed to be taking a break from parenting roles. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawbacks to a wide age difference between the parents and children. On examining both, ultimately, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.