Some people think that all universty students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an argument between two groups of people about studying subjects in universities. One group claim that students should study whatever they like and follow their passion in comparison with other people who believe that they must study some subjects which have a good fortune like science and technology. According to the first group, if students try to find their favourite subjects, they will become talented and show their skills in most cases. There are many fields of study like art, philosophy, geography, science, technology, sports, and medical subjects that any country needs to improve in each field. Thus, it is better to give a chance to students to find their path and try to be the best in their careers. The variety of subjects can complete each one. To approach this idea, parents and teachers are important people who can engage and guide youngsters in the right way. On the other hand, some individuals think that choosing specific subjects makes a good future for students. This idea cannot be practical because many students may have some challenges during their period of education. For example, they may not come up with concepts of lessons and do not understand well. In addition, they will be annoyed in giving exams because they do not like this field of study. So, these reasons would cause depression and they cannot resist difficulties. Therefore, some preferences like selecting useful subjects for studying in universities are so risky in my point of view,and I disagree with this idea. To sum up, some people think that it is better for students to study their favourite subjects. In contrast, other groups believe that they have just chosen scientific and technological topics for study because they are useful in future.