It is been said "Not every thing that is learned is contained in books." Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience and knowledge gained from books. In your opinion which source is more important? why?

The Books contain only relevant information, there are still multitude of things to be learnt. This essay will compare and contrast the knowledge gained from books and experience. Firstly, the books are primary sources of information for the pioneers, who does not have a basic knowledge about the topic, wherein, it might take more time for them to understand the purpose. For example, a fresher with no prior technical background must read through the manual to have an idea about working of the system. In contrast, an experienced person takes comparatively less time to start off with the system. For example, a mechanic can rectify the problem faster than an engineer, as he has come across almost all varieties of problems throughout his journey. Secondly, interpersonal skills can be developed by experience, which cannot be acquired by reading books. While working, People get to interact with many of their clients globally, which improves their communication skills and boosts up their confidence level, whereas, these skills can never be obtained by reading. In addition, experienced ones are more dynamic, as they deal with real time projects, wherein, they need to adapt to the customer requirements. On the other hand, with the information acquired from books, it is difficult to deal with live projects. For instance, a survey conducted in Harward university shows that the experienced people can come up with a solution faster than the freshers. Thus, an experienced person is more adaptable to the changes. To conclude, due to the understanding abilities and relationship qualities of experienced ones, I personally believe that it is more advantageous than being a book worm.