Some people think that money is the best gift for teenagers. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Giving a gift is a part of our culture. A number of people believe that the best present for teenagers is money whereas others disagree with this idea. As well as giving my opinion, this essay will discuss why money is essentially a useful gift for them, and why it is not the best gift. On the one hand, there are some reasons in associated with giving money to a teenager as a gift is a good option. Firstly, a teenager should improve her or his money management skills, which is important in the future as an adult. For example, as long as young people spend a sum of money given as a present, they can learn how to manage money. Otherwise, they will likely suffer from the problems in associated with money in their future life. On the other hand, despite the clear benefits of giving money as a gift for teenagers, there are also a few concerning issues. Today, teenagers spend their money extravagantly for useless products and food such as video games, tobacco, hamburger and alcohol, not to mention buying drugs. However, there are other alternatives as a gift. For instance, people can gift books or online tutorial packages, which can be more useful than money, for teenagers. Therefore, people should consider other useful options as a gift for a teenager. In conclusion, giving money as a gift for a teenager is a disputable issue. This essay discussed how useful money is in teenagers’ life, which should be learned money management skills, and showed that there are also other alternatives as a present. In my opinion, teenagers should be given money as a gift so that they can learn how to handle money, and save money for their education.