Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Diet and health are among some of the important topics which are of concerns to everyone. There are some people who think that everyone should take care of their own health and food. On the other hand, there are some who believe that it is the responsibility of the government to ensure that their citizens are having a healthy diet. My personal thought is that it is the duty of the individual person to maintain his health and to eat healthy food. This essay will give a summary of both views and give reasons as to why it is more of a personal responsibility. There is a saying that ' Health is Wealth' and indeed it is. Now a days people are trying a lot of things to keep themselves healthy. Sometimes they go to exercise in the gym, go for running in the morning and eat balanced food as well so that they do not become obese. They are maintaining their health and diet at a personal level and it is working very well for them, because no one knows a person better than himself. On the other hand, some group of people thinks that the government will take care of everyone's healthy diet. The authority will decide what people will eat and what exercise will they do. Personally, I do not see how it is possible, because government cannot go to everyone and impose laws that everyone should do some physical exercise and eat a balanced diet. If people are not self-motivated they will simply ignore the order and will do as they wish. To summarize the above discussion, I believe there is no alternative to self-motivation. If the people themselves do not want to be healthy, no one can make them healthy. Hence, I think every person should take care of themselves by eating a balanced diet and doing regular physical exercise.