A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have same rights as people. Whist others say that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Animals are used in various day to day activities in human societies. An increasing number of people believe that animals should be given equal rights as human being and people must not use them for any kind of work or consume them as food. On the other hand, there are other groups of people who think that it is alright to employ animals for human benefit. This essay will discuss both points and will give some explanations as to why it is perfectly normal to employ animals to improve human life. In today’s world animals are used for various purposes such as research, food, travel etc. Many people think that humans are violating the animals and the animals should be given the same status as a human being. They believe all kinds of exploitation of animals must be stopped in order to protect their rights. On the contrary, the other groups of people think that it is essential for human benefit to use the animals for various purposes. Animals are the main source of protein for us and if we stop eating protein we will eventually become weak and human civilization will be destroyed. Moreover, the animals are used for research, for example invention of new drugs, prevention of disease etc. If all the animal based research is stopped, then millions of people will suffer and die. So, animals have to play a vital role in human society if we want to prosper. To summarize, we can say that although it may seem that human being are exploiting the animals, but actually we are doing it for human benefit.