People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of technology and transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this day and age, advancements in the field of technology have brought about many changes in our daily lives. For a majority of people, this progression along with an upgrade in commutation has allowed them to stay and work globally without bounds. While there are drawbacks to this, like access to restricted places, it also has its fair share of benefits such as, travel to distant places for self-growth and great career prospects. To begin with, transport is available in all forms to people today: by air, by water and by road. This means they can commute to any place through a suitable medium at a faster pace; often leading to the curiosity of exploring prohibited or dangerous areas. To illustrate this, according to recent news reports, many scientists are researching ways to build a time-capsule that can enable people to travel back and forth in time. Additionally, many have travelled to places that are either not safe or restricted. In contrast to this, advancement in commutation provides us options to move overseas in search of better facilities or opportunities. For instance, a survey conducted by a weekly magazine in 2016, showed that there is a soar in the number of travel taking place by each year, of which employment and education have been cited as primary reasons. Clearly, advanced technological support in the field of travel has made this possible. In conclusion, while there is a minor drawback of evolved technology and transportation, the benefits it provides in terms of career prospects is undeniable. In fact, this is helping mankind in greater ways.