some people think that having people from different nationalities and cultural backgrounds living together in the same country makes the country develop faster. do you agree or disagree?

Many viewed multiculturalism as a catalyst for a nation's growth. I agree with this viewpoint for being culturally diverse offers not only new perspectives, but also talents and skills, which are all essential for the economy to prosper in a global scale. Primarily, cultural diversity is advantageous in increasing productivity and improving international bridges of many businesses. In other words, because these companies acknowledge and value socio-cultural dynamics, global ties are established and become more resilient due to a gained better understanding in addressing the needs of each other. In this way, economies mutually coexist and develop altogether. For instance, Hongkong is considered as one of the fastest nation to move its way up to being a developed country, as it maintains to be the leading and highly competitive multinational business centre in Asia. Furthermore, having a population with different cultures and ethnicity contributes new mastered skills and knowledge that brings innovation to another level. This is due to the fact that people develop their talents and methods based on the available resources that they have. To illustrate, the Japanese, whose forestation is vast and rich, developed the art of wood joinery called the "Sashimono", a way for building furnitures that are much sturdier while accentuating the aesthetic aspects of the natural wood. This method is incorporated in the modern carpentry today to provide excellent quality of wood fixtures. To conclude, multicultural nations empower economic development that enables them to compete well in the global market, for diversity is a big source of unique insights, set skills and intellectual inputs that fuels innovation and productivity.