Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. Do you agree or disagree?

In the developing world, the majority of people are addicted to a variety of tobacco products. Throughout the world, individuals are crazy about smoking, especially, youngsters. This essay discusses why specific products should be excluded from society and I could explain my decision about this topic. In today’s era of modernization, it is an indisputable fact that companies are producing several products however, we can see detrimental items such as alcohol and tobacco. As everything has pros and cons, it has also some benefits and bad effects. From the perspective of some people, smoking plays a vital role in the financial side. Most companies earn money through these types of goods. As a result, citizens consume some kind of harmful things and the demand for these is increasing day by day. In some cases, smoking is allowed in a number of countries but it is not permitted in some places such as Singapore, the UAE, France and Egypt. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts on people’s lifestyles and health problems. The principal reason is that smoking causes serious illness not only to smokers but also to chain smokers. It is apparent that the involvement of the government has a great impact on the number of people who smoke in a country. These kinds of cigarettes lead to sort of diseases. For example, lung cancer, respiratory disorders and alarming illnesses. As a consequence, it would deter youngsters from this way at an early age. In conclusion, it is crucial for governments to set rules as well as regulations to reduce the consumption of cigarettes as smoking has devastating effects on public health instead of banning such products.