Many believe that to be successful in a particular sport, having a natural ability is more important than training and hardwork. Discuss both views n give your opinion.

A lot of people have contemplation that to succeed in a specific game one should have an innate ability; however, a few people think differently and hold an opinion that by persistence and rigorous coaching, success can be achieved. This essay looks at both of the aspects with a favourable inclination towards a passionate approach of learning. I opine that it is essential to excel in any sport to have inner qualities, but the role of an instructor and the determination in doing activities should be weighed highly than the former view. To begin with, to become a sportsman, it is quite pertinent to have some required qualities of its own, which should reflect on a person. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar was passionate for the cricket due to which he got the recognition in the sport. As a result, he got selected in the Indian Cricket Team for playing matches for the nation. Therefore, it is irrefutable that without the inner spark one can never reach up to the destination. On the other hand, providing the right direction to the fire of doing something can be done only through effective coaching. To take an example, recently PV Sindhu won the world championship in badminton for which she gave the entire credit to her coach as well as her countless efforts in sharpening her skills. Consequently, she won a big prize and earned fame on the international level and make her country proud. To finalise, although it is undeniable that without possessing some self-abilities one cannot enter in the desired field, it is more important to give the excellent training to the sport person, so he or she can be prepared to face all types of challenges. Hence, in my opinion, accurate coaching and the hard work of the player also play a crucial role in getting the success, and these should be given more value instead of inner qualities.