Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Due to globalization, a few advantaged languages are making other disadvantaged languages redundant or disappear gradually. However, some people indicate that it would be a favorable thing if languages were fewer. In my opinion, I am opposed to this idea. People who suggest the decreasing number of languages can make life simpler consider if every person can speak the same or only a few common languages, they will not have difficulties with obstructions of interacting with human beings from exotic regions. Therefore, when we go on a journey abroad and come across some unpleasant situations, we can ask for the local's favours with less threshold in communication. Moreover, the usage of common languages implies humankind may have fundamental as well as shared speech and similar values and understanding, whereby people might reduce conflicts or disagreements, even though they are brought up in different cultures. Conversely, I think if more and more languages fade away, it means people are faced with the loss of diversified stuff. As we know, a language usually loads several cultures and customs. As a result, if they die, it is highly unlikely to find and explore the treasure of these groups. For instance, regarding the ancient Egyptian language, no one can employ it in their daily life at present. Fortunately, the hieroglyphics have been reserved on the Rosetta stone, and further, if it had not been deciphered by the linguist, people may have missed the magnificent as well as mysterious histories. According to the example I have mentioned, if many interesting languages did not exist, we would not encounter and know different ethnic groups and consequently, the world would probably become routine and monotonous. It is one of the results that plenty of language lovers do not expect. In a nutshell, It is possibly convenient to employ some prevailing ones and it indeed declines barriers between us. As far as I am concerned, the knowledge, skill, and intelligence that languages harbour are beneficial and educational to people at the moment.