Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree.

Some people believe that regardless of their financial background many students struggles to get admitted to universities. I do not quite agree with this assertion, I believe that children from rich families finds it easy to get into a university. To begin with, many educational institution reserves specific amounts of seats for students from well to do families. This is done by levying capitation fees which cannot be afforded by the poor. It does not matter whether the students have poor grades they will be admitted regardless. In other words, pupils from affluent families can buy the seats even if they have a poor academic background. Furthermore, parents from rich families have many contacts with people in the top echelons, thus they can influence them and get seats for their kids. For instance, many rich people have strong connections with the deans and trustees of many institutions and could help them with fund raisers. With such influence sphere, it is obvious that rich parents can find seats well in advance. On the other hand, with less money and lesser influential sphere kids from poor families have to rely on scholarships for higher studies. In case if their bid for scholarship fails, then they might be looking at a grim future. Many poor students are likely to drop the course midway when compared to the rich, since the tuition fees involved are exorbitant and cannot be afforded. To recapitulate, it is easier for a child to get admitted to the university provided that he has enough money or influence. Conversely, it is quite difficult for students coming from non-affluent families because they have neither money nor people willing to recommend them for a seat.