Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, advertisement has been seen to be a part of our day to day activities as it is often comes across in almost every setting. It is believed that some of the mediums used by the advertisement industries are immoral and unwelcome in the present day society. This essay strongly agrees with the view and the reasons will be discussed below. One of the key reasons why the mode of advertisement is important is because it usually has a long lasting effect on the consumers. To begin, the use of inappropriate contents such as nudity and violent crime scenes in adverts is mind boggling. This is because the youths usually act on what they have imbibed from the media. For example, many people are tempted to try smoking a cigarette due to the consistent adverts they have been exposed to. However, this may be detrimental to their health and overall well-being. In addition, another major problem of advertising using the wrong approach is deception. It is not uncommon to find out that some of the products advertised look or work like they were told to do. Many of these advertisement firms often sugarcoat the effectiveness of their products or make use of fake models in order to increase their sales. For instance, when one buys a skin, beauty product online and after its use, there may still be unnoticed improvement in one's skin. This is therefore an act of deceiving and luring the consumers in order for them to buy sub-standard goods. In conclusion, the advertisement should be done through the proper channels and they should follow ethical rules of the society.