These days, many parents teach their children at home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of homeschooling.

At present, many parents do not send their children to school because they prefer to teach them at home. When parents teach their children at home, they can save a lot of money, and they can help their children understand the lessons clearly. However, there are some disadvantages to this approach. Firstly, when children study at home, they can learn safely. In other words, in some countries, it is not safe for children to walk by themselves to school, so parents prefer to teach them at home. For example, in Afghanistan, it is not safe for children to go outside alone. As a result, they can study in a safe environment. Secondly, when students learn at home, they can study well. This is because they do not have a lot of friends to distract them. Therefore, they can focus on their studies and achieve excellent results in their exams. However, when students study at home, they may face some problems. One issue is that when children study at home, they have a lot of freedom. For instance, they can study at any time they want because they do not go to school like other students. Because of this, they often prefer to study in the evening, which is not good for them. In the future, they may find it difficult to wake up early in the morning. Another problem is that students who study at home may struggle with communication skills because they do not have friends to interact with. To put it simply, studying at home can negatively affect their communication skills. To sum up, although studying at home has benefits, it may make students lazy, and they will not develop sufficient communication skills.