Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Protecting the surrounding is becoming an important task as we have already started facing issues because of our activities. There is an argument that, efforts putting by the citizens won't be having any change in the situation and only the huge organization can do the task that actually protect the environment. I completely disagree with this as everyone's contributions really help the region to get better. Firstly, the major environmental issue like global warming and air pollution is increasing because of the burning of plastics. If each individual think to ban the usage in their house, then we can easily get rid of spreading the poison gas into the atmosphere. For instance, in India, each apartment and individual houses stopped the usage of plastic materials. Moreover, they started using the proper disposal method to dispose the used ones. As a result, there is a decrease in the level of air pollution in the area. Secondly, by giving awareness to our children in the school about the importance of planting the trees in the region and preserving the environment by reducing the contamination of the nature's product, we can protect our surroundings. For example, in Kerala, each student has planted a tree near to their house as part of awareness class and now the village has shown a rise of 10% trees. Additionally, this helped them to breath better. On the other hand, if the government can help the individual by developing the techniques to segregate and disposal of waste without having a negative impact to the nature then we can expedite the speed of the recovery of the nature. In conclusion, if each individual start taking steps to protect their surroundings, then it can make a big difference in the climate and environment.