In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can you deal with those causes?

Nowadays, there is an increasing in the rate of crime, whether it is committed or not, but it still affects many victims and people who involve with the situations. There are several reasons and causes of crime that can be clarified throughout this essay. In this essay, I will be discussing about the causes of crime. To begin with, there are several causes for people to commit crime. First, it may also happen because of the economy. People who live in the countries that have large gaps between rich and poor people may experience crime more often than countries that people are treated equally. This is because people who live under pressure for example, unemployment people, they may not have enough money to take care of themselves and their families. With this reason, it drives some of them to commit crime such as stealing, robbing and using violence. Second of all, apart from the economy, personal feeling and thought also contribute to people who do something badly. For instance, to commit crime, the criminal can just feel jealous or hate the victims so they use violence against the person. Besides, criminals can receive an order from someone else and do it for people who are in the upper position or their bosses. However, there are many solutions that can be made to prevent these unwanted situations. First, governments should assure that their citizens are treated and lived equally, so no one is abandoned and suffered from the economy. For example, the government may try to provide extra classes for people to gain more skills in order to find jobs that are suitable for them. Secondly, people who relevant should make laws effective, in this case, they have to punish people who commit crime and take it seriously. In conclusion, the main causes of crime should be mentioned by people because it can drive to the proper solutions, which should not only be made by the governments, but also people who relevant to the situations as well.