Some people think that schools should prioritize teaching students’ practical skills for the workplace, while others believe that schools should focus on academic subjects such as science and math. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some individuals that schools ought to put instructing useful proficiencies to pupils as the first priority. However, others consider that these institutions should concentrate on academic topics, like science and math. I am in complete agreement with the former group of people. I will explain both statements as well as elaborate on my point of view below. It seems that the necessary skills for the workplace, such as teamwork, tolerance of emergency working conditions and business administration assist students in knowing themselves and their abilities. Thus, they can not only find a suitable job logically but also will be successful in their career. For example, some schools held “The Significant Skills for The Computer” during two educational years in Iran. Most of the students who participated could learn the computer’s essential skills. Hence, they could be hired for better office jobs. On the other hand, understanding a wide range of science courses, like physics and mathematics brings about a vast knowledge which helps learners to receive acceptance from high-rank universities easier so as to continue their education. As a result, they will be capable to be recruited for fulfilling as well as lucrative jobs. In conclusion, learning practical accomplishments help learners to work in a proper job, but knowing some academic matters lend a hand to them to be accepted into universities. I think a great number of teenagers would like to have a business, be prosperous and earn money in a short deal of time instead of studying for long years and then starting a career. Hence, it would be better that schools make time in their curriculum for the above-mentioned proficiencies