Some people believe that there should be fixed punishment for each crime. others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Unfortunately, people commit crimes every day. Each country has developed the rules for handling it. Usually these rules depend on the past of the person and context around a crime. Let's try to discuss whether is good or not to have a non strict rules for making the final judgment. We can't stress enough that removing context from final decision obviously will make every situation more simple. After that, all rules will be transformed to simple mapping between the crime and the punishment. On the one side, it will help to make judgements faster and decrease the error rate of wrong decisions. On the other side, decisions will become more crude and mean for most of the people. The context is important to make the right decision. I will try to describe one situation to show that. Let's imagine that you are a tourist trying to buy a bus ticket in the country with a different language. Because of the lack of language you ended up with the wrong type of document for travelling. It would be non fair to treat you as native speaker who is doing the same crime on the regular basis. I think we should always consider the circumstances when we are making the final decisions. We can not equally judge people who have done the crime by mistake. In conclusion, we can see that the context of committing crime can radically change the severity of person in society. And if look at present experience of many different countries we can see that the context of committing crimes is important.