Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Online education is becoming popular throughout the world. Several universities are providing their e-learning courses in order to people can enrol. From my perspective, this trend is a positive development. It is understandable that the university online course is able to generate some drawbacks to society. To begin with, when people study through the internet, they can misunderstand knowledge from teachers, because this process is the lack of face-to-face interaction and students just ask the questions by sending text messages to their teachers. For example, many courses on the internet are prepared beforehand, therefore when people join this e-learning course, they even do not collaborate with their teacher, leading to studying ineffectively. Despite the negatives mentioned above, online university courses are positive developments for several reasons. Firstly, they might help people have a lot of opportunities to choose any courses they want to learn, therefore people are likely to follow the appropriate programs of studying. In addition, many particular courses just offer on the internet like artificial intelligence which is not taught by universities in Vietnam, hence people have chances to study these subjects through on the internet. Secondly, thanks to online university courses, people are able to save a noticeable amount of money, because online courses are cheaper than offline courses, thus people might invest their money in studying efficiently. Finally, studying online allow people to save a range of time for themselves because they are able to learn anytime appropriate with their schedules in a day. For example, office workers spend eight hours in their companies, thus they are possible to enrol a course online about English after working-hours. In conclusion, studying to become easier than ever through online courses of universities. Although this tendency can bring a negative development, I strongly believe that this has a further positive development.