I many countries, people are living in a throwaway society where things are used for a short period and throw away. What are the causes of this and what problems does it lead to?

Individuals living in the 21st century have a culture of disposing things that could still be of value even though these persons used the material in question for only a short while. This essay will discuss two main causes of this problem, including recent productions of substandard products and inferiority complex. This essay will also highlight solutions to this problem, including a policy by the government to address, the kind of goods made by our industries and a mental reminder to the young adults. Nowadays, our market is flooded with products that are not up to standard, although not necessarily fake. As a result of this, people buy these products which looks flashy, but are discarded by these buyers as soon as they come to the realization that the said product is substandard. For instance, two months after I bought a dress once online, the colour was fading away. Of course, I was forced to throw it away. Another cause is the inferiority complex of an individual. Research has shown that many persons will likely change their smart devices or cars, to impress their friends, even when there is no need for it. This is what many youths rather do than invest the money or do something worthwhile with it. In a nutshell, the mental state of an individual and the presence of I think in order to reduce the rate at which we dispose stuffs in our society, the government should set a policy that states the standardized threshold which the production industry should strictly adhere to. Furthermore, there should be a mental revolution of our state of minds as individuals. People, most especially young adults, should be reminded constantly that they do not have to please anyone. There has been an uprising in the rate at which we discard things in the society. This essay discussed the causes of this trend and also recommended ways this problem can be solved.