In some countries, the governments do not place importance on observing and controlling the design and construction of homes and apartments. What the disadvantages

In some countries, the governments do not place importance on observing and controlling the design and construction of homes and apartments. Thus the buildings were designed and structured by only owner's decisions. I believe that governments should introduce strict rules for such important decisions. On the one hand, some of the owners might not consider all of the necessary conditions, and only think about making money. There are several matters that they should consider. Firstly, For the safety of the residents, they must use high-quality materials, especially, in the base of the structure. Secondly, the designers should pay attention to the shape of all of the buildings in the whole neighbourhood and their design should not vary from other houses. For example, in a cultural area, a modern skyscraper would make a bad impression. On the other hand, I believe that the governments are responsible for this issue. They can recruit some experts in city design and introduce effective rules. The owner not only can make a high-quality building but also make the relevant decisions. It is very important that all of the buildings of a city have the same quality and harmony. Otherwise, the city has become odd and ugly. In conclusion, I believe it is the governments' responsibility to control the design and structure of new houses and make the city more convenient for their citizens. Additionally, they should observe the quality of materials for the safety of residents. In this case, we could live in a better city.